Possible GBS therapy…LDN: Nashville…does anyone live reasonably close –??-

• Anonymous
      September 24, 2007 at 10:14 pm

Hi Everybody,

My brother had GBS last winter — he’s doing wonderfully now — however, I still like to check in here now and then and see how you all are doing.

I also have autoimmune issues so I am very active in research etc. I wanted to share some information about an upcoming [U][COLOR=”Red”][B]FREE CONFERENCE Nashville — Oct 20th — at Vanderbilt University[/B][/COLOR][/U] The topic is about “[B][U][COLOR=”Red”]Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN)[/COLOR] [/U][/B]”. I have been doing some research on LDN for a few months now — a naturopath suggested I investigate LDN as a way to stop autoimmune progression.

I have Hashi’s, vitiligo and Sjogren’s and have posted information about LDN on both of the vitiligo and Sjogren’s forums that I participate in.

One of our vitiligo forum members responded to a post I created about LDN that she was approached by someone in the grocery store explaining that she was using LDN and she is having repigment results.

Another forum that I participate in for Sjogren’s also has a member using this therapy — and describes it as being extremely beneficial and cannot imagine her life without it. Folks with Sjogren’s can have a lot of debilitating symptoms — and using this therapy has helped this woman reclaim her life.

I did a ‘search’ and found at least one entry here about “Low Dose Naltrexone” (LDN) therapy… so at least there are a couple of you here that are familiar with this therapy….but there wasn’t much interest in that discussion at that time back in Feb 07… maybe if everyone had a better understanding of what it is there might be more interest. –??–