Need for prayers

• Anonymous
      August 10, 2007 at 4:40 pm

I have been fighting CIDP since May 2006 with 5 relapses that took me from the walker to a w/c each time. I thought I was turning the corner as I just got a 4 wheeled walker with a seat and am trying to walk in my house with a wide base quad cane. I haven’t had a relapse since January.

So now for the bad news…I went for my annual checkup and my mammogram and ultrasound came back abnormal. Today I had bilateral breast biopsy and axillary node biopsies. I am only 46 years old and this is just a lot to digest. The radiologist told me that a “life altering event” (CIDP) and the fact I am on Immunosuppressants (steroids and methotrexate) could cause the cancer cells to grow if I had them in my body. I won’t find out the results till Tues, so until then I am in limbo. Say a prayer for me. I know whatever happens, I will continue to gain support from this family.

• Anonymous
      August 10, 2007 at 4:44 pm

Hello…

Prayers are being sent your way for good news to come from all of this.
      Please let us know how you are doing.

God Bless you…

Miami Girl

• Anonymous
      August 10, 2007 at 6:06 pm

Jan, You are in My Thoughts and Prayers. Please don’t think about it all weekend, stay positive, you don’t need more stress. Keep us updated. Take care. Big Hugs!!!

• Anonymous
      August 10, 2007 at 8:21 pm

Jan, my heart goes out to you. I was diagnosed in August 05. In January 06 I had a lumpectomy. My results were benign, but the fear that was there before the results came back were horrible. (My family is at a very high risk, 5 so far, mother, both grandmothers and 2 aunts).
      I will say a prayer for good results for you.
      Bluangel

• August 10, 2007 at 8:46 pm

Hi Jan,

Sorry to hear about your news. I will pray for you. Please try to keep your spirits up, we will be hear for you when you get your results!

Dawn Kevies mom 😮

• Anonymous
      August 10, 2007 at 9:35 pm