Help me…My Mom is sick!

• Anonymous
      August 8, 2006 at 2:55 am

Hi All,
      My mother was diagnosed with GBS yesterday. I am kind of freaked out by this whole thing. Even though I have read what I have found on the web, I would like to see if anyone has the time to help me with some guidance, or answers to some of my questions about this condition. Her doctor has very positive feelings about catching her GBS at the “right” time, as well as positive feelings about her prognosis….Is this good? Also, I am a freelance musician living in Las Vegas, NV and the rest of my siblings (4 brothers and 1 sister) and Mom are in Chicago. Due to the nature of my work, I just can not get to Chicago until early September…..is that soon enough? This beautiful Lady is the reason that I am on the earth, and I want her to be herself again. I know that everyone who reads this will have their own set of problems, but a little bit of help will go a long way to helping me. If anyone that reads this lives in Las Vegas, NV my direct email is [email]jnasshanjr@yahoo.com[/email], and my cell number is 702-595-8678. I appreciate that you have taken time to read this, and I hope I am not asking too much of you guys……

Sincerely,
      John Nasshan Jr.

• Anonymous
      August 8, 2006 at 6:30 am

hi john & welcome,

if she has had ivig or pp, then the docs are doing the right thing. rest is very important. when you get there is when you get there. let your mom know that the recovery rate from gbs is high. take care. be well.

gene gbs 8-99
      in numbers there is strength

• Anonymous
      August 8, 2006 at 7:54 am

Welcome John, I agree with what gene posted. This site is a good place to post your questions and read what others have said. Looking forward to your input on the site.

• Anonymous
      August 8, 2006 at 8:57 am

Hi John: