Eager to learn specifics on GBS

• Anonymous
      September 2, 2007 at 11:45 am

Hello all,

I am a physical therapy student and I am researching some therapy for GBS patients. I recently had a GBS patient and I felt like I did her a disservice. I was not well informed on the syndrome and my partner who is a more experienced PT knew very little about GBS and we wore the patient out. She was suffering from paralysis from the neck down. Now I would like to know if anyone is willing to share with me what kind of facial exercises are you being taught. What kind of aquatic therapy are people doing? Besides range of motion what else is done for returning function?

Please help…eager PT student who wants to learn and be beneficial to my future GBS patients..

PS any good books that anyone recommends would be great!!!

thank you

Maria T. ~ bxrgrl27

• Anonymous
      September 2, 2007 at 12:07 pm

Hi Maria,