There is Hope

• Anonymous
      February 29, 2008 at 11:40 pm

Pardon my multiple postings, as I’m still learning the Forum. I posted what I consider my “success story” under the MFS Forum, so I won’t repeat it here.

But I do want to offer some hope to those experiencing this condition. You may have to have some patience with yourself and your body. But know that the human body has this incredible ability to heal itself. It’s natural tendency is to be healthy. Someone very wise shared this with me during my recovery. And I have held onto those words every day, and have watched as my body has miraculously responded (albeit too slow for me!) in leaps and bounds.

Statistics do say that most of us fully recover. So believe it, and be committed to your recovery.

I wish you peace and abundant health.

• Anonymous
      March 4, 2008 at 6:13 pm

welcome pks, glad to hear you are on the road to recovery. We need all the success stories we can get around here. Take care.

Jerimy

There is hope?

• Anonymous
      July 30, 2007 at 1:52 pm

I write from Italy,sorry for my language.
      My father,67 years old, 17 days ago is beaten by a GBS “assonale” (that interest the sheath and inside nerve).
      He is cured with plasma exchange:no results;intravenous immunoglobine:no results; steroids:no results.
      Now have the tracheotomy and he is in revivification repart and is calmed.
      The doctors tell that the situation isn’t good.
      If sameone have advices,or everything is well accepted.
      Best Regards
      Piero

• Anonymous
      July 30, 2007 at 2:27 pm

Piero I am no doctor so I can’t give medical advice but I can pray for you both and I will. I wonder if they can try another round of IVIG (immunoglobulin treatments). You said he’s already had this, did they give it to him over 5 days, this seems to be the standard length of treatment with IVIG.