?’s about feet

• Anonymous
      April 26, 2010 at 12:39 pm

Hi everyone, i’m kinda new to the fourm, i’v been reading alot of the posts. I have some ?s that im having trouble getting answers to. I have cidp and really have come along way,from a wheelchair in 08 to currently walking unassited,when i asked my last neou. about physical the. he said he felt it was just fancy exercise.I went to the new nero. last week all he talked about was my history and we didnt get any farther, so everything will stay the same for the next 3 months. Im 46 and i get ivig 30 grams aday for 5 days every 3 months, its been the same from the beginning. What im trying to figure out is what i need to do to stretch my feet so they dont feel so tight inside,and gain some indurance. Im pretty good with short distances, but after a little bit the nerve pain in the ball of my feet will sit me down.Also woundering if anyones on a special diet that seems to help,or vita. or minerals. sorry for the long post wish i would have found this forum a couple of years ago. thanks starr

• Anonymous
      April 26, 2010 at 1:01 pm

Starr, welcome to the group 😀

I have CIDP and my feet are very bad.

I can’t walk long distances either.

I get the same sensations as you do.

I also get shooting pains that nearly drop me to the ground.

I find that overdoing it makes the pain worse!

I found that wearing a running show all day helps.

I also lay on my couch with my legs and feet going up the back of the couch to keep them elevated, seems to help with pain and swelling.

I got myself a small scooter so when I go shopping I can enjoy myself more.

At night I use a warm rice bag to help relax the feet and it also helps with the pain.

As for IVIG I was once on a three month schedule and Dawn pointed out the shelf life of IVIG is about 3 weeks.

I found I was in more and more pain as it got closer to IVIG day.

With Dawns information in hand I approached my doctor and got switched to a monthly schedule.