Positive Affirmations

• Anonymous
      August 5, 2008 at 12:14 am

I thought it would be fun to try something new here. Everyday we read about each others trials and tribulations and there is always someone who responds and makes our day by saying or doing just the right thing. I thought we could start a thread that gave us an opportunity to affirm our feelings about that person/thing.

I’ll start by saying a few things:

Emma I love your sense of humor. It makes me laugh and some days I really need it.

Jim, you are a hoot. I love the way you see things.

Dustdemon…you are so dedicated and loving. I admire how you speak so highly of your wife. ๐Ÿ™‚

Norb, you bring a sense of adventure to my days. I enjoy learning about and from you.

Ken, your photography is absolutely awesome. I hope you do it for a living!

Cheryl, you must be patient to be able to capture the wonderful photos you post.

Bat, I LOVE being called Canada! I think I am going to make that my new nickname! :p

Well, you get the picture. I am not done yet. Dawn, Jules, Stacey, Odd Mother..I’m saving you for another day. Don’t want to overwhelm everyone. ๐Ÿ˜€ I look forward to seeing what every one thinks!

• Anonymous
      August 5, 2008 at 12:09 pm

I think this is a great thread let me continue:

Allaug: I like the pictures you post of “your views” and your grandchildren. Makes me want to be there.

Dawn: You are such an advocate for your son. Also give such good advice to others

Julie: your stories are very entertaining. You also make killer breakfasts

Liz: Your courage with moving has given me strength to say if she is willing so can I.

LCala: Your new found attitude is encouraging for all of us.

Lee: Your devotion to your wife and family shows thru.

Veronica (Old Bat) Your sense of humor and joy for living shows thru your posts.

Jamie: Fortunately I hope you are not one of us! (gbs/cidp) but you added much to our forum family.