Percentage of failed marraiges due to CIDP?

• Anonymous
      December 17, 2009 at 11:27 pm

The previous marraige post has my concerned because my wife and I have been dealing with these advesities prettye well considering the economic climate, outstanding lack of knowledge of CIDP just about everywhere and the extreme costs of uninsured treatments. I fell like a less than important member of society amd have no idea where or how to make my voice heard. Of the many folks who use the forum have alot of you out there lost your wife or husband because of your disease? For those who still have a strong marraige what advice can you give me to protect my support? I’ve lost so much of my own body but I never want to lose my wife and child.

Do you all think a memior about living with CIDP would be a good idea? And would anyone be interested in being part of the story. I have received so much from this forum and hope to return the favor. I have no writing background so if anyone out there is in the field please let me know.

• Anonymous
      December 18, 2009 at 7:59 pm

Love breeds love.

• Anonymous
      December 19, 2009 at 1:29 am

I don’t believe my marriage has suffered due to my CIDP, & I had a very severe case & continued to be that way for a very long time. I came down with CIDP that was originally dx as GBS due to the sudden onset, as well as the severity. I was a 48 year old teacher at the time & my husband was 5 years from retirement, as his company has a pretty good pension after 30 years of service. We had saved well for retirement, as we both like to travel. We were both extremely athletic (downhill skiiers, cross-country skiiers, heavy duty snowmobilers, walkers, tennis, etc.) A lot of those activities have been lost due to my partial recovery, but we still manage to find lots to do together, like cooking, lighter snowmobiling, crusing in our boat, fishing, & traveling.