numbness and CIDP question

• Anonymous
      May 12, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Does numbness come and go or should i be worried. I walked a mile on saturday and can not seem to recover. It was at the GBS/CIDP walk. the miracle mile. took me an hour and a half. I was the last to finish but I finished.
      I am tired and now my hands and feet are getting numb. It is worse this evening than it was this morning. My mom says it is all in my head, but it is not.Recently diagnosed CIDP from GBS. Not sure what to expect. I dont see my doctor for awhile.

• May 12, 2009 at 8:26 pm

Yes, the symptoms can be worse after overdoing it. Sometimes it takes Kevin a good week to recover. Watch it carefully if it does not get better. Are You getting ivig yet?
      Dawn Kevies mom

• Anonymous
      May 12, 2009 at 8:28 pm

I’m no expert, but I’ll just offer this — you did a lot of walking on Saturday and now your body is talking back. Rest – Rest – Rest! You need it!

Hugs from Iowa — I hope you feel better tomorrow!!

• Anonymous
      May 13, 2009 at 10:50 am

not getting ivig dr has not mentioned it.

• May 13, 2009 at 1:33 pm

jojo,
      If you have cidp per doc you NEED ivig or you will get worse. Go to a different doc without your mom, start fresh!!! what state do you live in? Has your mom been more accepting of the need for pain meds yet? Good luck.
      Dawn Kevies mom

• Anonymous
      May 13, 2009 at 3:53 pm

I agree with Dawn! But yesterday I did alot of walking down long hallways without using anything and today I am paying for it too! Every muscle in my legs today feel like jello! Been resting today doing only mild stuff! Aggrivating having this mess! Really is! Might pay to get checked out if you don’t see it getting better! Hugs
      Linda H

• Anonymous
      May 14, 2009 at 11:41 am