Newbie/confused/frustrated/lost

• Anonymous
      June 16, 2010 at 10:46 pm

Hello all,

My name is Jeremy and I am so glad I found this page, it is very difficult to talk to someone who has no idea what you are going through. To give you some background I was a work addict, 16 hours a day 8 days a week. I worked in the emergency services field. August of 2007 all the stres and anxiety caught up with me and I had a mini stroke or tia at the age of 35. Spent a week in the hospital and came home to all these new experiences, my feet were on fire and every once in a while it felt like someone was driving railroad spikes through my feet. I was dizzy all the time and had a problem with falling, even lost my periferal vision in one eye. Saw countless doctors who just threw drugs at it but had no idea what it was. Finally, God shoved me down a few steps I hit my head on something and my wife found me when she got home. I has been unconscious for about two hours, and of course she made me go to the hospital. The ER thought I had a heartattack which I knew I didnt but what does the patient know. Every cardiac test known to man and I found out I had hypothyroidism and my triclyerides were high. But by the act of God I met a new doctor, a yong nueor and she thought she could help me. I have been seeing her since and at least the drugs she throws at seem to help. I just had a second EMG which showed more weakness in the legs, I had a spinal tap the other day just waiting for results. She knows its CIDP but says the treatment is harsh and aggressive so she wants to be sure. I walk with a cane and when I have a really bad day I have a walker, I refuse to get in the chair someone got for me, figure I will crawl were I got to go over that. I also have PTSD diagnosed after a 16 hour tour at the world trade center, severe depression and anxiety, high blood pressure, and migraine headaches. Also, in this time period was unable to perform my job and lost house, truck, savings, basical