New at this

• Anonymous
      March 31, 2008 at 12:07 pm

Hi Folks..I am totally new to this web site and forum. I was dx with GBS March 22, 2007 and was in the hospital for a month, so it’s been a year. I have really enjoyed reading everyone’s notes and encouragements to each other. Silly, but I’m a bit nervous talking to you guys for the first time. It’s so good to know that I am not alone and alot of you have had it so much worse than I.

I hope I’m doing this right.

Suzon

• Anonymous
      March 31, 2008 at 12:15 pm

Hi Suzon, yes you are doing it right ,no reason to be nervous we are all in the same boat. ๐Ÿ˜€

• Anonymous
      March 31, 2008 at 12:19 pm

Hey Suzon,

Welcome to the forum! I am also coming up on my one year anniversary. So how are you doing today? And just so you will know, there are a LOT of very friendly folks here:)

• Anonymous
      March 31, 2008 at 2:52 pm

Thanks GreaseMonkey and GAB. I’m doing pretty well today. My major thing is the numbness still in my hands and legs. When I was reading through the Forum and some of you commented on the residuals you still have and may have forever and look perfectly normal. That is one of the hardest things for me to deal with. My husband even thinks things are going great because I make myself try to do everything. Don’t get me wrong. I really am doing great considering everything. I have been given another chance at life and this time I’m trying to take full advantage of it and live each day to the fullest.

What’s going on with you two? Hope all is well. Please tell me how you are feeling. I really care and look foward to talking with you all soon.

Suzon
      March 22, 2007
      Charlotte, NC

• Anonymous
      March 31, 2008 at 3:19 pm

Suzon, You’ll soon find you have discovered a new family here. So many wonderful people with so much to share.