My Name Is Not Cidp/gbs

• Anonymous
      October 12, 2006 at 10:37 am

😉 HELLO ALL HOW IS EVERYONE? I HAVE TO VENT A LITTLE FRUSTRATION TO EVERYONE RIGHT NOW.

THERE ARE MANY THINGS IN LIFE THAT CHANGE BUT I DID NOT KNOW THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CHANGE MY NAME. GOSH IT SEEMS LIKE ALL ANYONE SEES IS A DISEASE NOT ME. ALL THEY TALK ABOUT AND ASK ABOUT IS MY CIDP, IF I TRY TO TALK ABOUT OTHER SUBJECTS IT SEEMS LIKE THEY DON’T UNDERSTAND OR CANT HEAR ME TALKING BECAUSE THEY START TALKING ABOUT MY CIDP AGAIN.

I WOULD LIKE TO FORGET ABOUT IT FOR A WHILE AND REMEMBER WHAT I WAS LIKE PRE CIDP. I WAS A STORE MANAGER FOR SHOPKO COMPANIES. I AM THE MOTHER OF TWO GORGEOUS TEENAGE DAUGHTERS. hOMECOMING NEXT WEEKEND (WATCH OUT DAD THEY HAVE HOT DATES TOO).

THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME VENT I KNOW THAT OUR LOVED ONES ARE CONCERNED. BUT EVERYONE HAS TO REMEMBER THAT OUR BODIES CHANGED WE AS A PERSON DID NOT. AND PLEASE STOP ASKING ME HOW I AM FEELING EVERYDAY. I TOLD MY HUSBAND ONE DAY WHEN HE ASKED ” I FEEL SOFT AND SILKY WANT TO FEEL?” HE WAS SHOCKED AND THE HE GOT ANGRY CAUSE THAT WAS NOT WHAT HE WANTED TO KNOW.GRRRRRR I LOVE HIM BUT HONESTLY GIVE ME A BREAK FROM THIS.

I GUESS I SHPULD HAVE POSTED THIS IN THE THINGS THAT ANNOY ME SORRY!!!!

• Anonymous
      October 12, 2006 at 1:36 pm

Hang in there, ‘Mom’. I wish you the very best, and I won’t ask how you are doing. How about, what is your favorite new TV show? In the meantime, know that your family is in thoughts and prayers.

One of every 100,000 named GBS,
      aka … doug

• Anonymous
      October 12, 2006 at 2:57 pm

Hey,

I know what you mean about forgetting the disease. We are having an IVIG treatment right now in the hospital. Dell is 2 and he’s sleeping in the crib in the room.

There are many, many days I wish I could forget about this disease. Yesterday, I was driving to his dr. appt. (orthopedic) and he was crying and I called my friend and said “I think I’m having a panic attack.”