Mad!!!

• July 6, 2007 at 4:27 pm

😡 At work right now, havn’t been feeling the best, I’m a nurse and she asked what was wrong. So I told her. My feet are burning and feel like pins and needles and I feel like my face is hanging in my lap! (I had GBS/MFV)
      She says… “I thought you couldn’t get Guillain-Barre more than once.” Tried to explain about my flare ups but in one ear and out the other.
      Would like to smack her!!!!
      Thanks for the vent!
      Schel

• Anonymous
      July 6, 2007 at 5:08 pm

[FONT=”Comic Sans MS”][SIZE=”5″][COLOR=”Blue”]schel,
      Hay it’s much better to vent here that actual smack the person. If you hit her in the head, the echo might do some serious damage. :)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

• Anonymous
      July 6, 2007 at 5:59 pm

we need to get a stress ball for all of us to use or even a stress rock for all of us to rub. I used a stress ball that had aroma thereapy in it to squeeze when i got stressed my employees soon learned that if I had the stress ball out to let it alone for a while unless it was an emergeny issue that I needed to take care of right away. and you can always write to us on here too. 😉

Be master of your petty annoyances and conserve your energies for the big, worthwhile things. It isn’t the mountain ahead that wears you out – it’s the grain of sand in your shoe.

• Anonymous
      July 6, 2007 at 6:23 pm

Schel,

Maybe that nurse should look up GBS/CIDP and residuals, she must never of had a patient with it. You can’t educate people that don’t want to understand. I hope things get better for you. Take care of yourself.

Jerimy

• Anonymous
      July 6, 2007 at 7:47 pm

I hope things improve. I know what you are going through I am going through the same thing and I have CIDP. Waiting for my first ever IVIG treatment.