Ins. Vrs Gbs.

• Anonymous
      July 18, 2007 at 12:21 pm

Hi You All Doing? I Need Your Opinions About This: When I Get Gbs I Was Working, And My Ins Stay Current For 12 Weeks, I Don’t Have Nothing For The Ins Yet But I Think They Are Going To Cut It Any Time. In My Job They Still Wating For Me, But I Used To Be A Vw Tech (fixing Cars) And I Probably Have To Look For A New Part Time Job For Start. My Q: Is Something That I Can Aplly For Medical Assistance Because Even W/o Ins I Still Need Therapy, Dr. Apps, Medicines. I’m In Texas And Don’t Have Any Disability Asst. Thanks For Your Comments.

• July 18, 2007 at 12:36 pm

There are benefits you can apply for thru the government. Where do you live?

• Anonymous
      July 18, 2007 at 6:16 pm

Herbert, apply for social security disability. You won’t get anything for at least 6 months without working any job, anywhere, just the way things are. Its kinda like recovery, slow process.;)

• Anonymous
      July 22, 2007 at 7:45 am

Herbert,

I sent you a private message. Please read the message and follow the instructions. I can help you. Take care.

Jethro

• Anonymous
      July 25, 2007 at 11:58 am

This is the same problem I am having. I had been at my job for over 21 years when I got GBS from a booster shot. My ins only lasted for 12 weeks and disability only paid for 6 months even though my Dr. still lists me as disabled.
      I applied for Social Security Disability and was turned down. I then took it to an attorney that told me it would take about 2 years to get anything. I am 44 yrs old and have worked all my life and paid taxes all my life and this is what I get. My husband is now working 55hrs a week to keep up with the bills and still has to help me with some things around the house. Are there any programs in N.Y. that I can look into?

• Anonymous
      July 25, 2007 at 4:55 pm