I’m new to this

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 9:42 pm

Hi, I’m new to all this. I was told I have this back in April, after an EMG.
      I have damage from my elbows down and from my knees down, and am in PT 3 times per week.
      I’m going out of my mind, I cant do much, and for the most part feel useless.
      how do you all pass the time?
      At the ripe old age of 43, I have people telling me how COOL my walker is, is it bad of me to want to run them over?
      My dear husband has wanted a boat for years, this winter, we found one, and I cant hold a fishing pole, I am realy bent.
      does anyone els thik this GBS crap SUCKS?

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 10:00 pm

Hay Netski,
      thats a cool nick.. Yes, GBS Sucks. So do CIDP, and lots more thangs I could name.. Welcome. Come along with me and learn about me and some of the folks here.
      I spend alot of time surfing the net. I been expressing myself here alot..Like u and I, some peeps have alot of time on their hands.. tell us about yourself. Were u are, what u do, How ur doing. I’m intrested…
      follow me to keeping sane..
      [url]http://www.gbs-cidp.org/forums/showthread.php?t=294&highlight=keeping+sane[/url]

• Anonymous
      June 21, 2006 at 12:29 am