I’m new here!!!

• Anonymous
      December 3, 2007 at 3:47 pm

hey everyone, I’m new to this. My name is Jenny, I’m 22 and from Dublin, Ireland. I was diagnosed with GBS in February 2006. I’m about 90% recovered now but still have problems with chronic fatigue and hypersensitivity. It’s been an absolute nightmare of a journey but I just thought I’d join this so I can help people out and answer any questions that anyone might have ๐Ÿ™‚

• Anonymous
      December 3, 2007 at 4:17 pm

Welcome Jenny! How long were you in the hospital and were you treated with IVIG or PP/PE? Did you receive any kind of rehab? Did they do any treatments toward your hypersensitivity? The chronic fatigue is very common and one of the things that most of the older members here still have to deal with. You mentioned that it was an “absolute nightmare of a journey”? Were you on life support or misdiagnosed? Did you see a Neurologist that was familar with GBS before? Do they have an idea what caused your GBS? I am glad you are hear to help others. We also dedicated alot of our time helping the caregivers too. Without any of these people we would not be able to educate anyone that has to go thru this. You have come a very long way in a very short time and still have a long journey ahead of you like most of us do. I am glad you have found us. Many more will be around to post also. It will be interesting to find out what they do in other countries. Very helpful to know we are not alone!

• Anonymous
      December 3, 2007 at 4:35 pm