I found happiness

• Anonymous
      August 1, 2009 at 1:29 am

I stopped by to visit the GBS section of our site and ran across a thread that has direct application everywhere,.

What have you done to make yourself happy?

What has someone done for you to make you happy?

What have you done to make someone else happy?

Please post your stories. It will be a positive inspiration. How long can we keep this thread on the first page?

I rode in a golf cart today and helped someone with their golf game. I used to be a Golf Pro in my functioning days. The fellow needed some help and asked if I would ride with him and offer suggestions after the round. I did, and he hit some good shots on the range afterwards. He was very happy. I am happy that I could put my knowledge to some good. (No, I didn’t charge him. Free help.) It felt good.

Share your stories !!

• Anonymous
      August 1, 2009 at 1:45 am

I am so glad that it made you feel go. Are you allowed to make a little bit of money on the side while you are on SS disability. Maybe you can give some lessons to some people. Maybe kids starting out or working there way up. This way you could do it only when your body would allow you to do it and you would have extra money.

I am not sure what I could say for this thread but I have a man I am totally in love with ( My soul mate ) and hopefully things will move forward with us. (He has a lot of nerve pain due to back problems and it has taken over his life but he is working on trying to get his problems fixed.)

Sue

• Anonymous
      August 1, 2009 at 9:26 am

Hi old friend,
      I feel happy right now because my house in New York had the closing on it on Thursday, July 31st. Now my future is secure. This was my mom and dads house, left to me. Through the sale of the house, my daddy is still taking care of me.

• Anonymous
      August 1, 2009 at 9:31 am

Hi, Dick.