Hi all…newbie here.

• Anonymous
      July 5, 2006 at 4:11 pm

Hi all, I am a newbie here.

I contracted GBS in Oct 2004.

Same story…tingling feet, weakness. I went from fine to the hospital in a week.

Went to 3 hospitals before anyone could tell me anything.

UGH…oh well, I am still on a slow road to recovery. My legs don’t like me very much, but from the legs up, I am all the way back.

• Anonymous
      July 5, 2006 at 9:45 pm

Hi Sean
      Welcome to our world. It sounds like you are doing pretty decent. You will soon see that we are all family here. You can ask anything and be able to come here for support. It helps to know there are others out there with this stuff. Take care and look forward to hearing more from you.

Sherry Price
      Southeastern Ohio Liasion

aka: stormy

• Anonymous
      July 5, 2006 at 10:37 pm

Dear Sean:

Welcome to our little family. I am glad you found us, but I also wish you never heard of GBS. It sounds like you made a lot of progress, but still have a ways to go. Never give up, some people made their biggest recoveries several years after initial onset.

Lee

• Anonymous
      July 5, 2006 at 11:35 pm

Hey Sean, welcome and feel free to jump right in ๐Ÿ™‚

Jerimy

• Anonymous
      July 6, 2006 at 12:57 am

Hi-

Got the illness in April 1, 2005. Too make a long story short, my out look is fine even though the rehab and recovery on both my arms are slow. I wondered if there are any other GBS asian descent on this discussion forum? I know of only one other and he lives in California. Sure am lucky that my medical insurance covered 99% of my recovery and rehab stint.

• Anonymous
      July 7, 2006 at 9:44 am

Hi udaman and welcome.

Jerimy

• Anonymous
      July 7, 2006 at 1:59 pm

Welcome to “the family” ๐Ÿ™‚

• Anonymous
      July 8, 2006 at 1:58 am