Oh the pain

• Anonymous
      June 18, 2007 at 7:23 pm

Can anyone suggest pain meds for the back pain and leg spazims that work well for [B]G[/B]ot [B]B[/B]ack [B]S[/B]pazims

Thanks chris

• Anonymous
      June 18, 2007 at 10:09 pm

Hi ctScott,
      I am in my second year of recovery from a second bout of gbs and this time I had so much nerve damage to my legs that they are in constant pain. I take Ultracet ( or tramadol which I think is the generic) and I would not be able to function without it. I take 2 tablets twice a day (325mg each) and when I miss a dose or am late I feel the pain and then emotions set in on top of it. It doesnt affect driving or fuctioning for daily routines. I think it is a higher dose of Acitamidaphene (sp?) and something else but I love it and I can take it alot more often but I hate drugs so I only take more if we are on vacation or more active so I can make it through the activities. Hope this helped.

• Anonymous
      June 18, 2007 at 10:53 pm

I have very bad spasms in my arms/hands and feet/legs, especially in the evenings, and I take Baclofen for it. It’s working very well for me to control the spasms, and I experience very few side effects. At first I felt a few more pins and needles in my feet when I initially began taking it, but after my body adjusted, that stopped. Now I just feel nice and relaxed, and grateful to have the pain of crazy muscle spasms disappear. Love it!

• Anonymous
      June 19, 2007 at 8:27 pm

I like Tramadol/Ultram for pain. For the muscle spasms I occassionally take Flexeril. Soma doesn’t do anything….

• Anonymous
      June 23, 2007 at 2:02 am

Hi,

I use Cymbalta, Vicodin ES, and Fentynal for pain. I use Baclofen for spasms. I also drink tonic water with a bit of lemon in it, and I eat a banana or more each day for spasms.

Judy

• Anonymous
      June 23, 2007 at 11:36 am

I take Dilaudid (Hydromorphone) which is more potent than morphine.