My Hands Are Out Of The Closet

• Anonymous
      June 19, 2006 at 2:18 pm

Hello,
      After all iof these years, I thought I’d let you aee what my habds are really lioke. I havfe always done alot of corredcting. Mikst days are like rthis with mhy hands and this is the way I really type.

I let my hands come out of the closet for my friends here. I’m typing this on a good hand hay, sop on a bad hanhd day, it’s worse.

• Anonymous
      June 19, 2006 at 3:51 pm

Liz,
      Like you, I always type with two fingers. Used to ty[e 65 words per minute, now quite quickly with the two fingers. This is my first attempt at actually using the right home keys in over 4 yeats, surprised there aten’t even more mistakes than this!
      Pam

• Anonymous
      June 19, 2006 at 11:38 pm

liz & pam,

i, tto, type w 2fingers & make corrections before posting. this is unedited. easire this way, no? take care. be well.

gene gbs 8-99
      in numbers there is strength

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 12:24 am

Do not despair friends; my hands did not recover after GBS in 1990, so I was forced to persevere with a speech recognition system (DDNS7 actually), and now I can dictate and watch the words appear on the screen at slightly less than normal conversational speed. It isn’t perfect, but even I can cope with altering an average of less than two phonetic errors in every hundred words. Keep smiling!

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 6:55 am

It took five years after onset for my right hand to straghten out, although I have very little strength in that hand. Typing takes 4 fingers…3 on one hand, 1 on the other. This is a far cry from when I was a secretary pounding on a manual typewriter but it works…

Regards.
      Marge

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 9:04 am

I don’t give a dam about a man that can only spell a word one way. Mark Twain

• Anonymous
      June 20, 2006 at 9:50 am