just a bad day

• Anonymous
      July 28, 2006 at 11:49 pm

Hi All: This was just a rotten day. I am 15months out and have not had a day without pain since it all started, but today for some reason the pain was extreme. I am trying to get exercise but the pain in my legs is so bad when I do that it is an effort of will to go for ten minutes or so. I am on neurontin and valium for the pain but it only works part of the time. I am a therapist and everyone said how lucky I was that I didn’t do work that required me to be on my feet, not realizing that after 15 minutes of sitting up the pain becomes intense. I can only work half of what I used to because of it. I don’t like to complain to my wife because it upsets her so much so tonight I thought I would just vent a little to you all, knowing you could relate. I have found a great deal of meaning in this disease and feel that it has been positive in some ways in the changes it has brought to me, but I just would like one day without pain. Jeff

• Anonymous
      July 29, 2006 at 12:18 am

Hi Jeff,