GBS/CIDP Foundation International Annoucement

• Anonymous
      October 3, 2007 at 2:02 pm

[CENTER]Wehn you wree tlod aoubt GSB, CDIP or Mliler Fshier snydorme was it dfificlut to udnrestnad?

[img]http://www.gbs-cidp.org/images/confused.gif[/img]

The GBS/CIDP Foundation International is here to make things clearer!

This is why you should be listed in our database:

1. You will receive an informative quarterly newsletter.
      2. You will be notified of upcoming chapter meetings in your area.
      3. You will be kept informed of the latest happenings in the medical community.
      4. You will have the opportunity to participate in research studies and surveys.
      5. You could take part in advocacy efforts.[/CENTER]

Thanks,

GBS/CIDP Foundation International

• Anonymous
      October 3, 2007 at 4:24 pm

[B]When my husband was first diagnosed I already knew about GBS/CIDP because I work in the medical field and also had a friend who was DXED with it years before Frank was. I didn’t know the depth of complications and residuals GBS/CIDP until it happened to Frank.[/B]

• Anonymous
      October 9, 2007 at 2:02 pm

I know I am in your database. Why am I not receiving all that you say I should be getting?

Ron:confused:

• Anonymous
      October 9, 2007 at 2:10 pm

Hello Ronald,
      Did you join the foundation itself by going to the main page gbs-cidp.org and registering or did you just register for this forum?? You’ll get all the information when registered with the foundation, which you should do first, then join the forum. Call them.

• Anonymous
      October 10, 2007 at 3:14 pm

Ron,

In addition to registering for the forum, you also have to register with the foundation here [B]gbs-cidp.org/contactus.htm[/B] (cut and paste into a browser)

Jerimy

• Anonymous
      April 6, 2008 at 8:13 pm