concerned

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 1:22 pm

Hello Everyone

It be 1 1/2 years since i have been on here. I hope everyone is doing better. I have a new problem and i think its related with my cidp. My fingers are shaking when i use them and also my fingers are cramping together. Does anyone know if this is related to cidp and if anyone else has this. I hope this is not flareing up .

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 1:24 pm

Are you currently getting any treatment for your CIDP?

Have you discussed this with your dr?

Kelly

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 1:27 pm

No i have not been to the doc yet i am going Dec 22. Also i am not on any treatment now. I have been doing good for a 1 1/2 yrs but still not 100 % healed.

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 3:26 pm

Hand tremors and clumsiness were actually among my first CIDP symptoms. I still suffer with them.

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 4:36 pm

tjay,
      I am inclined to think yes, it is related to the CIDP. mine started in my hands with tingles, weakness (then shaky). I got “cramps” like my fingers went stiff and locked together (2 of them) and crossed over my palm without me doing anything. It was really weird.
      don’t wait it out, get to your doctor. Might need IVIg or something…
      sorry to hear this is going on for you.
      Wendy 🙂

• Anonymous
      November 26, 2011 at 5:25 pm

thanks for the info i am going to doc in Dec so i will find out what is next. My hand seems fine when i am not doing nothing but when i try to write or turn my hand a certain way it will shake. I am worried about my job because i have to use my hands when working on equip. Some of the workers are noticing that i am shaking and they are asking questions. Again thanks for your comments

• Anonymous
      November 27, 2011 at 12:39 pm