Chicago Area Neuro?

• Anonymous
      December 6, 2010 at 11:33 am

I’m considering a move to the Chicago area. Can anyone suggest a good neurologist? I’ll be working in downtown and probably living in the north suburbs.

My diagnosis is multi-focal motor neuropathy with conduction blockages. I’ve been responding well to IVIG for about the past 2 years.

• December 6, 2010 at 11:38 am

NO personal experience with him, but he is on the board with the foundation. As well he was our neuro’s professor. His name is Barry Arnason at University of Chicago. There are a couple in the group, insist on him.

• December 6, 2010 at 11:39 am

NO personal experience with him, but he is on the board with the foundation. As well he was our neuro’s professor. His name is Barry Arnason at University of Chicago. There are a couple in the group, insist on him. Where at in the Northerern Sub? If near Lake Bluff, a friend of mine’s daughter who has cidp sees a Dr. Winn, I will ask for location and correct spelling.

• Anonymous
      December 6, 2010 at 11:52 am

[FONT=”Microsoft Sans Serif”]i highly recommend the neurologists at northwestern university! there are many and they, not you, decide which one should see you depending upon their areas of specialization. since NW is a top notch teaching hospital, they do have the cream of the crop there– i personally saw 3 of them: drs. driss, sufit and allen. here are their links:

[url]http://www.neurology.northwestern.edu/faculty/ajroud-driss.html[/url]
      [url]http://www.neurology.northwestern.edu/faculty/sufit.html[/url]
      [url]http://www.neurology.northwestern.edu/faculty/allen.html[/url]

i don’t personally care much for dr. allen’s personality, but like i said, its up to them who you get to see.

good luck,
      alice[/FONT]

• Anonymous
      December 7, 2010 at 3:05 pm