applied for ssi

• July 8, 2009 at 2:02 am

I can’t take it anymore. The crummy days are more often than the good and with recent events in our family, the stress and anxiety is overwhelming. My residuals are making life difficult, but somehow I push to get thru. I will have my phone interview later this month. They will try to get my medical records…hope my stubborness/lack of ability to pay to be seen doesnt come back to haunt me. But honestly if I went in as often as I felt I needed to, I would have to bring a sleeping bag and a cooler. And what can they do about residuals anyhow? Rx a med that makes me ill or feel worse? I have tried several and had negative results with each one.

About this time last year I went in for my nerve test, which revealed damage. I am in my 3rd year and know from research that it seems to be the magic year. I was truly hoping to be further along than I am but it isn’t happening.

I am trying so hard to get my own thing going. My photos, photo enhancements, digital art work. All of which I can do when I feel good. I can also wander the house, lay down and rest, take the day off, work late at night if i cant sleep, whatever it takes I can at least do it at home and not let anyone down or lose my job. This of course is more difficult than I thought it would be. I will not give up though because there is so much I still need to learn and I love learning.

I can not walk very long…the grocery store usually is it for me for the day, a slow walk around the block and I am done…I can not stand for very long either. End up with my feet and legs feeling swollen, lots of pain, tingling, and I am down for a couple of days. Same thing with sitting…hence the wandering, resting. Oh and lets not forget the lack of exercise wreaking havoc on my body! What do you do for exercise??

Okay enough griping…I just hope the SSI process doesnt add too much stress to my plate. Trust me it is overfilled and spilling over!

• July 8, 2009 at 12:18 pm