Anyone want to help an occupational therapy student?

• Anonymous
      April 30, 2007 at 3:45 pm

Hi everyone.

I’m an occupational therapy student and I’ve been so fortunate to find this site – your ongoing discussions have been such a valuable resource as I learn about helping people to manage life with GBS.

In short, I’m looking for someone who would like to do a short interview about GBS for a neurorehabilitation presentation to my peers. If you are interested, I can e-mail the questions to you and you can email your answers back.

Thanks in advance,
      Becky Ankerberg

• Anonymous
      April 30, 2007 at 7:51 pm

[B]beckyankerberg>[/B] I will do an interview with you but I have to tell you that everyone’s situation is different. You would be better to post your questions to this forum and have them tell if they have GBS or CIDP plus any variants. That way your presentation would be more accurate. ๐Ÿ™‚

• Anonymous
      April 30, 2007 at 9:25 pm

Becky,

You are more than welcome to call me, my telephone number at home is 703 365-8231, and that would be eastern time.
      Just as Lady Kit said, we are all different, but I think our OT needs are pretty much the same…..how to deal with each day in the best way possible. In fact, my my doctor suggested last week (21 years post GBS) that we should try and get a OT involved to try and make my daily living more manageable. Having said that, today is an ‘up’ day, and I feel like I can conqor the world …. and I hope that lasts as long as possible!

I am so glad there are people who are trying to help the peripheral neuropathy ‘people’ out a little more. ๐Ÿ™‚

• Anonymous
      April 30, 2007 at 10:27 pm

[B]Hi Becky,