An Update On Me, Saw New Neurologist Today

• Anonymous
      February 6, 2007 at 6:36 pm

Hello,
      Just a little about me first. I am no longer progressing, I and my doctor felt confident about that, so three years ago, all treatments for CIDP were stopped. I have shown no signs of relapsing. Since I no longer needed treatments and since my neurologist moved to another state, I stopped seeing one. For the past year, there have been very few improvements, which ripped apart my motivation and caused me to give up on exercises and I should be capable of improving since you heal when you are no longer progressing. And I know that I have improved ALOT, it just comes so slow. SOOOOOOOOOOOO, I grabbed ahold of myself and shook myself and told myself “get re-estabilished with a neurologist” because maybe I need something like a re-boot to get me going again. TODAY I WENT TO SEE A NEW NEUROLOGIST associated with the near-by teaching hospital. I liked him, he was very easy for me to talk to. OKAY, now the news about what he said. I was never told this by my previous neurologist, or any other neurologist, but NEW NEUROLOGIST things I also have CMT and I agreed to have bloodwork done to determine this. Can anyone tell me about CMT? NEW NEUROLOGIST wants me to go back on IVIG once a month for a short time to find out if it will push me forward again. I did agree to that, but he did say if I was satisfied with how I now am, that I don’t have to do it. I’ll try it because of course I want to get better then what I am. Lastly, NEW NEUROLOGIST said I have foot drop, which I know very little about. How would “I” know whether I do.

FEEDBACK would really help me!

• Anonymous
      February 6, 2007 at 9:16 pm

Liz,
      Abby was first diagnosed with CMT before they really figured things out. It is heretary(runs in families). Send me your phone number …again…my desk is a mess…going tback to neurologists tommorrow.
      Cindy

• Anonymous
      February 6, 2007 at 10:45 pm

Liz,